Waldorf=Astoria Berlin

Product:
Luxury hotel with 232 rooms and suites
Location:
Berlin (City-West)
Client:
Aukett + Heese (main client: Swan Operations Ltd.)
Time Frame:
August 2011 to December 2012
Status:
Opening January 2013
Services:
Project Management
(construction management, acceptance and transfer management)
Image sources :
hcb
“We are looking back on a longtime, professional and delightful cooperation with hcb, which was confirmed again throughout our joint contributions to the Waldorf Astoria Berlin.” Andrew Henning Jones, Director of AUKETT + HEESE Architekten, Generalplaner

Case:

The world-renowned Hilton brand Waldorf Astoria celebrated the opening of its first property in Germany on 3 January 2013. Featuring 232 guest rooms, suites and apartments as well as a 1,000 sqm Guerlain Spa with a health and fitness area, the five-star luxury hotel sits within the remarkable skyscraper opposite the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtniskirche and the Zoologischer Garten.

Since August 2011 hcb hospitality competence berlin supported Aukett + Heese GmbH (mandated by SWAN Operations Ltd.) with hotel-specific consulting services to optimize processes and results during the monitoring of the interior works until the handover to the operator.

hcb - Olaf Steinhage
 
Contact

Olaf Steinhage
Graduate Engineer Architect
Real Estate Economist (ebs)

Olaf Steinhage
+49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

project participants (selection):

Waldorf=Astoria Berlin
Aukett + Heese

Waldorf=Astoria Berlin

Produkt:
Luxushotel mit 232 Zimmern und Suiten
Lage:
Berlin (City-West)
Auftraggeber:
Aukett + Heese (Hauptauftraggeber Swan Operations Ltd.)
Zeitrahmen:
August 2011 bis Dezember 2012
Status:
Eröffnung Januar 2013
Leistungen:
Projektmanagement (Bauleitung, Abgabe-/Übernahmemanagement)

Bildquellen:
hcb
„Mit hcb verbindet uns eine langjährige, professionelle und sehr angenehme Zusammenarbeit, dies bestätigte sich auch bei unserem gemeinsamen Mitwirken am Projekt Waldorf Astoria Berlin." Andrew Henning Jones
Direktor AUKETT + HEESE Architekten, Generalplaner

Case:

Am 3. Januar 2013 feierte das weltbekannte Hilton-Brand Waldorf Astoria die Eröffnung seines ersten Hauses in Deutschland. Das Fünf-Sterne Superior Hotel in dem markanten Hochhausneubau gegenüber der Gedächtniskirche und dem Zoologischen Garten verfügt über 232 elegante Zimmer und Suiten und einen 1.000 qm großen Guerlain Spa- sowie Health- und Fitnessbereich.

hcb hospitality competence berlin unterstützte ab August 2011 die Aukett + Heese GmbH im Rahmen des von der SWAN Operations Ltd. erteilten Mandates für die Überwachung der Ausbauarbeiten bis zur Übergabe an den Betreiber mit hotelspezifischen Beratungsleistungen zur Optimierung der Prozesse und Ergebnisse.

hcb - Olaf Steinhage
 
Ansprechpartner

Olaf Steinhage
Dipl.-Ing. Architekt
Immobilienökonom (ebs)

Olaf Steinhage
T +49 (0)30 343474-0

Projektbeteiligte (Auswahl):

Waldorf=Astoria Berlin
Aukett + Heese