Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen

Product:
Marina-Resort with 4-star-wellnes-hotel, 3-star-lifestyle-hotel, holiday houses/-apartments, services/commercial center and an experience sea bridge
Location:
Heiligenhafen, Baltic Sea Coast, Schleswig-Holstein
Client:
Heiligenhafener Verkehrsbetriebe GmbH & Co. KG (HVB)
Time Frame:
since November 2009
Status:
selection process of project partners (investors/operators)
Investment:
approx. € 55 m.
Services:
fundamental analysis / development scope
development concept / master plan
hotel operator and investor search
In coop. with:
Seebauer, Wefers and Partner GbR
Image sources:
HVB-Heiligenhafener Verkehrsbetriebe GmbH & Co. KG
“Thanks to the existing network and competent and target-oriented planning by hcb, we succeeded after a very short time to place the trendsetting project on the market and to put it in motion.“ Manfred Wohnrade, Managing Director HVB

Case:

For hcb the task initially consisted in evaluating a range of already existing analyses, studies and development approaches of past years, structuring them and deriving from them a (in particular real estate-economically) sustainable development scope. On this basis, and in cooperation with Seebauer, Wefers und Partner GbR, the holistic development concept of the “Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen“ was created on a development area of approx. 80,000 sqm, with unique qualities of location characteristics directly at the Baltic Sea.

The objectives and contents of this master plan concept have been confirmed by the city Heiligenhafen in spring 2010 and a modification procedure of the land-use plan was carried out.
With the opening of the experience sea bridge – the new touristic landmark of Heiligenhafen – in June 2012, the first component of the master plan was implemented. During the further project development, hcb also supported the HVB with the acquisition of suitable hotel operators and investors.

Since July 2013, Primus Marina Resort Heiligenhafen GmbH is developing about 30 thatched holiday homes and further buildings with apartments, restaurants, shops and maritime service facilities. Further, on their meeting in February 2014, the city council decided to have both hotel projects carried out by Jens Sroka from St. Peter-Ording. Sroka is going to realize a “Beach Motel” (based on his existing hotel concept at the North Sea) and a new (budget) lifestyle product named “Bretterbude” for surfers, kite surfers and other “boarders”. The hotels will open in summer/ autumn 2016.

The federal state Schleswig-Holstein declared the Marina Resort Heiligenhafen a prestigious project, which shall provide a significant contribution to the long-term and sustainable securing of the tourism destination Heiligenhafen and the entire region.

 
Contact

Jan Sönnichsen
Graduate engineer
Urban planner

Jan Sönnichsen
+49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

project participants (selection):

HVB
Seebauer, Wefers und Partner
Marina Resort Heiligenhafen (Primus)
Primus Immobilien AG
Beach Motels
Bretterbude

Marina Resort Heiligenhafen

Produkt:
Marina-Resort mit zwei Hotelbausteinen, Ferienhäusern /-apartments, maritimem Gewerbe sowie Erlebnis-Seebrücke
Lage:
Heiligenhafen, Ostseeküste, Schleswig-Holstein
Auftraggeber:
HVB-Heiligenhafener Verkehrsbetriebe GmbH & Co. KG
Zeitrahmen:
seit November 2009
Status:
Umsetzungsphase
Investition:
ca.55 Mio. €
Leistungen:
Grundlagenanalyse
Tourist. Entwicklungskonzept/Masterplan
Investoren-/Betreiberansprache
In Koop. mit:
Seebauer, Wefers und Partner GbR
Bildquellen:
HVB-Heiligenhafener Verkehrsbetriebe GmbH & Co. KG
„Durch das bestehende Netzwerk sowie die kompetente und zielgerichtete Planung von hcb ist es uns in kurzer Zeit gelungen, das zukunftsweisende Projekt auf dem Markt zu platzieren und der Umsetzung richtungsweisende Impulse zu geben.“ Manfred Wohnrade, Geschäftsführer der HVB-Heiligenhafener Verkehrsbetriebe GmbH & Co. KG

Case:

Im ersten Schritt wurden durch hcb zahlreiche bereits bestehende Analysen, Studien und Entwicklungsansätze vorangegangener Jahre strukturiert ausgewertet und durch Einarbeitung ergänzender Überlegungen ein nachhaltiger touristischer Entwicklungsrahmen abgeleitet. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Büro Seebauer, Wefers und Partner GbR entstand so für das rund 80.000 qm große Areal mit einmaligen Standortqualitäten direkt am Ostseestrand und an der 5-Sterne-Marina das ganzheitliche Entwicklungskonzept „Marina-Resort Heiligenhafen“.

Die Ziele und Inhalte dieses Masterplankonzeptes wurden durch die Stadt Heiligenhafen im Frühjahr 2010 bestätigt; anschließend wurde ein Änderungsverfahren des Flächennutzungsplans durchgeführt. Als erster Baustein wurde im Juni 2012 die an der Ostseeküste einmalige Erlebnis-Seebrücke, das neue (touristische) Landmark der Stadt Heiligenhafen, eröffnet. Im Rahmen der weiteren Projektentwicklung unterstützte hcb die HVB bei der Akquistion geeigneter Betreiber und Investoren.

Seit Juli 2013 errichtet die PRIMUS Marina Resort Heiligenhafen GmbH zwischen Seebrücke und Marina 30 reetgedeckte Ferienhäuser sowie weitere Gebäude mit Ferienwohnungen, maritimem Gewerbe/Dienstleistungen und Gastronomie. Direkt am neu geschaffenen Seebrückenvorplatz entstehen 2015/2016 die von Produktentwickler Jens Sroka mit seinem Team entwickelten Hotels „Beach Motel Heiligenhafen“ und „Bretterbude Heiligenhafen“. Das Beach Motel entsteht in Anlehnung an das 2013 eröffnete Erfolgsprojekt in St. Peter-Ording, mit der Bretterbude wird ein für die Ostseeküste völlig neues Lifestyle-Produkt rund um das Thema „Brettsport“ geschaffen.

Das vom Land Schleswig-Holstein zum „Leuchtturmprojekt“ erklärte Vorhaben „Marina Resort Heiligenhafen“ soll einen wichtigen Beitrag zur langfristigen und nachhaltigen Sicherung der Tourismusdestination Heiligenhafen und der gesamten Region leisten.

 
Ansprechpartner

Bastian Stuhke
Diplom-Kaufmann (FH)

Bastian Stuhke
Tel +49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

Projektbeteiligte (Auswahl):

HVB
Seebauer, Wefers und Partner
Marina Resort Heiligenhafen (Primus)
Primus Immobilien AG
Beach Motels
Bretterbude