Hotel Pier 3 HafenCity

Product:
3 star superior hotel with 212 rooms
Location:
HafenCity, Hamburg
Client:
Besucherhaus GbR (operating comany)
Time frame:
since June 2013
Status:
implementation phase
Services:
project development (contract negotiations, compilation of contract appendices), project management (technical assistance)
Image sources:
HafenCity Pressebild
"We might know one or two things about model railways and operating a tourist attraction. About the hotel industry, however, we are green behind the ears and have initially skated on thin ice. Thanks to the expertise and the excellent advice by hcb we now go with firm steps and look forward every day to open our hotel." Frederik Braun, Miniatur Wunderland Hamburg GmbH

Case:

An exceptional hotel operating company has been found in this project: hotelier Kai Hollmann (Fortune Hotel), Prof. Norbert Aust from Schmidt Theater and Schmidt’s Tivoli, and the brothers Gerrit and Frederik Braun of the “Miniatur Wunderland” have decided to jointly implement a hotel project in Hamburg's HafenCity. This hotel will open itself up to tourists and the inhabitants of Hamburg likewise by not solely being a hotel but also offering cultural events through an in-door stage (working title “Hafenbühne"). In addition, a special offer for the youngest guests will be created. We find this project exceptionally exciting – not only because of the different protagonists and their creative ideas.

hcb hospitality competence berlin supports the Besucherhaus GbR since June 2013. At the time of assignment, the task was to professionally accompany the hotel contract negotiations, to draw up the contract appendices as well as to bring the project to a status to all parties signing the contract. In a follow-up mandate, hcb currently supports the hotel operator with services within Project Management (Technical Assistance), such as the representation of the interests of the operators with respect to the constructor, communication of hotel-specific planning guidelines, plausibility check of the technical planning, preparation of formal approval processes or defense of cost overruns and supplemental claims.

Jan Winterhoff, hcb, Hotel Consulting
 
Contact

Jan Winterhoff
B.A. Business Administration
Real Estate Investments and Asset Management Certificate

Jan Winterhoff
+49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

project participants (selection):

DC Commercial GmbH & Co. KG
Witte Projektmanagement
Dreimeta
Nalbach + Nalbach

Hotel Pier 3 HafenCity

Produkt:
3-Sterne-Superior Hotel mit 212 Zimmern
Lage:
HafenCity Hamburg
Auftraggeber:
Besucherhaus GbR (Betreibergesellschaft)
Zeitrahmen:
seit Juni 2013
Status:
Umsetzungsphase
Leistungen hcb:
Projekt Development (Unterstützung Vertragsverhandlung, Erstellung Vertragsanlagen), Projekt Management (Technical Assistance)
Bildquellen:
HafenCity Pressebild
„Wir kennen uns vielleicht gut mit Modelleisenbahn und dem Führen einer Touristenattraktion aus. Im Hotelgewerbe jedoch sind wir ziemlich grün hinter den Ohren und haben uns anfangs auf dünnem Eis bewegt. Dank der Kompetenz und der ausgezeichneten Beratung durch hcb gehen wir mittlerweile mit festem Schritt und freuen uns auf den Tag an dem wir unser Hotel eröffnen." Frederik Braun, Miniatur Wunderland Hamburg GmbH

Case:

Bei diesem Projekt hat sich mit dem Hotelier Kai Hollmann (Fortune Hotels), Prof. Norbert Aust vom Schmidt Theater und Schmidts Tivoli sowie den Gebrüdern Gerrit und Frederik Braun vom Miniaturwunderland eine außergewöhnliche Betreibergesellschaft gefunden, die nun gemeinsam ein Hotelprojekt in der Hamburger Hafencity umsetzt. Dabei wird sich das Hotel über den reinen Logisbetrieb hinaus durch eine Bühne (Arbeitstitel „Hafenbühne“) mit kulturellem Angebot hin zur Hafencity und somit zu den Hamburgern öffnen. Zudem wird ein besonderes Angebot für die jüngsten Gäste geschaffen. Wie wir finden, ein nicht nur aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Protagonisten und deren kreativen Ideen sehr spannendes Projekt.

hcb hospitality competence berlin unterstützt die Besucherhaus GbR seit Juni 2013. Zum Zeitpunkt der Beauftragung bestand die Aufgabe darin, die laufenden Pachtvertragsverhandlungen im Sinne der Pächterin hotelfachlich zu begleiten und zu führen, die Vertragsanlagen zu erstellen und das Projekt zum Vertragsabschluss zu bringen. Im Rahmen eines Folgemandates betreut hcb die Hotelbetreiber derzeit durch ein hotelfachliches Projekt Management (Technical Assistance) mit Leistungen wie der Vertretung der Interessen der Betreiber gegenüber dem Bauherren, Übermittlung der hotelspezifischen Planungsvorgaben, Plausibilitätsprüfung der Fachplanungen, Vorbereitung formaler Freigabeprozesse oder Abwehr von Mehrkosten und Nachtragsforderungen.

Jan Winterhoff, hcb, Hotel Consulting
 
Ansprechpartner

Jan Winterhoff
B.A. Business Administration
Real Estate Investments and Asset Management Certificate

Jan Winterhoff
Tel +49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

Projektbeteiligte (Auswahl):

DC Commercial GmbH & Co. KG
Witte Projektmanagement
Dreimeta
Nalbach + Nalbach