CAMPUS Oberhof

Product:
touristic development concept and action plan
Location:
Thuringian Forest, Thuringia
Client:
Landesentwicklungsgesellschaft Thüringen mbH (LEG)
Time frame:
October 2013 – March 2014
Status:
Level 1 completed, currently implementation phase
Services hcb:
Level 1: concept development and action plan, acquisition of investors and operators
Image sources:
Oberhof Tourismus GmbH, www.oberhof.de
"Since the development of the destination Oberhof as a tourist and sporting lighthouse continues to be a tourism policy goal of particular importance to us, we initiated a tender to this issue in 2013.
With the present result, hcb not only met our expectations, but actually exceeded them. "
Birgit Schröder, project leader, LEG Thüringen mbH

Case:

Oberhof is a touristic destination with an extended tradition. Till today it is, beside the city destinations Erfurt and Weimar, the most frequently visited holiday spot in Thuringia. The image of Oberhof as a renowned and well-known wintersport destination has been established across Germany and even internationally, partially because of great sports events, such as the world cup in biathlon.

As the main goal is the medium- and long-term protection of the competitive abilities, the qualitative as well as quantitative advancement of the destination Oberhof is seen as one of the state’s major political objectives with high priority on all decision- and operating levels. Following this, a vital field of action is the structured and precise development of the touristic supply structures, especially in the area of accommodations/hotels.

hcb hospitality competence berlin GmbH developed the concept and action plan “CAMPUS Oberhof – active & relaxed”. The strategic focus is the design of a holistic touristic development frame, which, amongst others, serves as a resilient basis for the initiation of complementary accommodation projects and accordingly the qualification of existing supply structures. The core of the concept CAMPUS Oberhof constitutes the establishment of a central campus in the center of the city. Constitutive on the strengths and chances of Oberhof, a future-oriented development frame has been defined, one which is based on urbanistic and touristic features. The CAMPUS Oberhof represents the identity of the city by functionally as well as spatially connecting different “active & relaxed” components within the city center and the surroundings, making it yearlong perceptible for residents and guests.

hcb - Jan Soennichsen
 
Contact

Jan Soennichsen
Graduate Engineer
Urban Planner

Jan Soennichsen
+49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

project participants (selection):

LEG Thüringen
Thuringian State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Employment and Technology

CAMPUS Oberhof

Produkt:
Touristisches Entwicklungs- und Umsetzungskonzept
Lage:
Thüringer Wald, Thüringen
Auftraggeber:
Landesentwicklungsgesellschaft Thüringen mbH (LEG)
Zeitrahmen:
Oktober 2013 – März 2014
Status:
Stufe 1 abgeschlossen, derzeit Umsetzungsphase
Investition:
-
Leistungen hcb:
Stufe 1: Entwicklungs-/ Umsetzungskonzept und Investoren-/ Betreiberakquisition
Bildquellen:
Oberhof Tourismus GmbH, www.oberhof.de
"Da für uns die Entwicklung des Standortes Oberhof als touristischer und sportlicher Leuchtturm auch weiterhin ein tourismuspolitisches Ziel von besonderer Bedeutung ist, haben wir 2013 eine Ausschreibung zu diesem Thema initiiert.
Mit dem vorliegenden Ergebnis hat hcb unsere Erwartungen nicht nur erfüllt, sondern tatsächlich übertroffen."
Birgit Schröder, Projektleiterin AIC, LEG Thüringen mbH

Case:

Oberhof ist eine Tourismusdestination mit langer Tradition und bis heute, neben den Städtedestinationen Erfurt und Weimar, der meistbesuchte Ferienort in Thüringen. Insbesondere die Großveranstaltungen im Bereich des internationalen Spitzensports, u.a. Biathlon- und Rennrodel Weltcups, machen den Ort im Thüringer Wald über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus bekannt.

Mit dem Kernziel der mittel- und langfristigen Sicherung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, ist die quantitative und qualitative Weiterentwicklung der Destination Oberhof als landespolitisches Ziel mit hoher Priorität auf allen Entscheidungs- und Handlungsebenen verankert. Hierbei wird der strukturierte und zielgerichtete Ausbau der touristischen Angebotsstrukturen, insbesondere auch im Bereich Beherbergung/ Hotellerie, als zentrales Handlungsfeld betrachtet.

Durch die hcb hospitality competence berlin GmbH wurde vor diesem Hintergrund das Entwicklungs- und Umsetzungskonzept „CAMPUS Oberhof – active & relaxed“ erarbeitet. Den strategischen Schwerpunkt bildet hierbei die Schaffung eines ganzheitlichen touristischen Entwicklungsrahmens, u.a. als belastbare Grundlage zur Initiierung ergänzender Beherbergungsprojekte bzw. zur Qualifizierung bestehender Angebotsstrukturen. Den Kern des Konzeptes CAMPUS Oberhof bildet die Etablierung eines Central Campus im Ortszentrum. Hierbei wird, stringent aufbauend auf die Stärken und Chancen des Ortes, auf städtebaulicher und touristischer Ebene ein zukunftsorientierter Entwicklungsrahmen definiert. Der CAMPUS Oberhof repräsentiert die Identität Oberhofs und macht diese durch die funktionale/ räumliche Vernetzung verschiedener Aktiv & Relax Bausteine für Bewohner und Gäste ganzjährig erlebbar.

 
Ansprechpartner

Bastian Stuhke
Diplom-Kaufmann (FH)

Bastian Stuhke
Tel +49 (0)30 34 34 74-0

Projektbeteiligte (Auswahl):

LEG Thüringen
Thüringer Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Technologie